Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-27 - 8:57 a.m.

It is Friday again. Finally.

I am at work, (obviously not working yet) when I had intended to take a vacation day. All my plans for nought, I am forced to show up for two SUPER IMPORTANT CANT BE MISSED WE NEED YOU FOR YOUR SKILLS AND INSIGHT meetings. PAH! Some days, I hate my job.

On a happier note, the kids and I are going to the beach for the weekend. Later than I had planned, but a little beach is better than no beach at all. Grandma invited us down, and we get to stay in THE BIG HOUSE ON THE WATER. It is usually rented this time of year, but through some fluke, it is empty until 9/7. Coolness. Hence the reason I was gonna take a vacation day and stretch my weekend a little.

Both the kids are looking forward to it, and I must say, sunsets on the deck, sipping frozen daquiris is sounding awfully appealing right now.

Will check in Sunday night when we get home.

Y'all have a great weekend!

Dee

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

My Mood Today Is: