Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-01 - 12:51 p.m.

Happy Sunday afternoon to y'all. The sun is shining, the kids are still at the beach with Grandma, the hot tub was divine with the second cup of coffee this morning, leftover steak with eggs made a fantastic brunch...and the laundry monster has decided to keep his ass off the sofa for another day...life is good. :-)

Seriously, today, all is right and good in my world. We had overnight guests since we have been kidfree all weekend, and we all stayed up watching cheesy movies, and ended up just falling asleep where we all lay.

We had a most relaxing morning of coffee and idle chatter. It is good to have friends that you can just BE with ya know???

Oh well, nothing to say, no earth shattering observations, no pithy commments with which to amuse you...sorry, just reporting on the general RIGHTNESS of the day.

Hope yours is just as good.

Dee

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

My Mood Today Is: