Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-09 - 9:25 a.m.

Yay!! It is Friday. It really did not take as long as usual to arrive, it being a short week and all, but damn...it took long enough.

I am relatively euphoric this week. Still with the walking thing...haven't missed a day all week, still with the eating thing...low carbs, smaller portions, lots of water, no processed sugar...and it is working people.

I am now down 11 pounds. Y'all have no idea how great I am feeling about that.

My weight has just been such a sore subject with me for the last few years. One failed diet attempt after another and the relentless movement of the needle around the face of the scale continually reminding me that I am failing at maintaining my health and physique.

I joke and tease with my friends about what HELL I find exercising to be. The burning muscles, the sweat, the gasping for breath, but secretly, I am happy that I am STILL doing it. DESPITE the hatred of it. I am SUCCEEDING at this, THIS TIME.

I passed my first personal milestone of 10 pounds this week. I am now focusing on the next 10.

I apologize y'all, the newness of this will eventually wear off and I will stop rambling about it.

*****

I have to get up at the ungodly hour of 4am tomorrow to take my dad and neice to the airport. They are taking a 5:30 flight to Colorado. *yawn* I may just stay up for it.

Y'all have a fantabulous Friday!

Dee

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

My Mood Today Is: