Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-21 - 9:11 p.m.

I am the psychotherapist/Dear Abby/Dr. Phil/Sue Johansen of my circle of acquaintances. Telling the truth to those who need to hear it.

There is the girlfriend who always picks the one loser in a room full of normal guys. She will invariably be drawn to the one with the jail house tats and the shifty eyes....oooo....the "bad" boy.

Right.

GIRL!!! Wake up, there is something to be said for a steady paycheck and the ability to vote in public elections. Trust me, you do not want to find yourself in a tattoo studio trying to help him figure out how to hide the name "Jolene" or turn it into yours. In fact, let me go one step further and say you do not want your name to end up in ink anywhere on that man.

Why am I the one they automatically turn to to make it all better? OK OK, I do have an opinion on just about everything, and I am not particularly reticent in sharing it, however, it is not as if I am poster child of "Life, This is how to live it!" or anything. I have problems too.

Who does Dr. Phil talk to when he makes a monumental balls up of his life? Just wondering...

Y'all enjoy what is left of your Monday.

Dee

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

My Mood Today Is: