Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-24 - 8:42 a.m.

It was THE MAN's 40th birthday yesterday. I surprised him with a dinner party at his favorite restaurant. Black balloons, obligatory "over the hill" cake, and gifts.

He was totally blindsided. Never even saw it coming. He loves being the center of attention. He just completely lit up when he saw the group gathered there, waiting for him.

It was a fun night. Obviously, a bit more to it than a dinner out with friends, but if you were there for the "after" party, you know he will NEVER forget this birthday. Heh Heh Heh

Dee

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

My Mood Today Is: